Revision Date: 27 August 2015

History Window

Every action performed on an image within the current session is listed in the History Window. Some tools and actions like creation and modification of a selection also appear in the list of actions.

Tools Window History Window

The History Window consists of a list of actions, and two icons for stepping backward or forward through the list.


Closing or closing the image itself removes the entire editing history, clearing it entirely.  There is no way to recover an images' editing history once or the image is closed.

It is possible to step forward and backward sequentially through the image editing History by using Undo, Redo or clicking on an entry in the History Window.


Toggle between one entry and the previous one by clicking repeatedly on the same entry in the History Window.

If an action has been undone, it appears in the list with a grey background. These actions may be redone by using Redo.


If a new action is performed while other actions remain undone - the undone actions will be erased and replaced by the new action.

History Window Icons

Undo iconUndo

This will undo the last action listed in the History Window.

Redo iconRedo

This will redo the last action that was undone.